IFAF Rules Committee

IFAF Rules Committee

 

Errata for the 2025 rulebook

This list collects together the errors found in the originally published version of the 2025 rulebook (Release 0). The online version incorporates all these changes.

Rule Error Correct text Release

Front material

 

ISBN and photo credit for the printed version added.

1

AR 1-4-8:I

"After the ball is ready for play, an official identifies a player(s) (a) who is obviously not wearing a mouthpiece or whose mouthpiece is hanging from their facemask."

"After the ball is ready for play, an official identifies a player(s) (a) who is obviously not wearing a mouthpiece or (b) whose mouthpiece is hanging from their facemask."

1

2-16-7-c

"A scrimmage kick made when the kicker's entire body and the ball is or has been beyond the neutral zone is an illegal kick"

The intention of the rule is be the same as 7-3-2-e, i.e. a kick is illegal if the ball has been in any player's (not just the kicker's) possession beyond the neutral zone.

A scrimmage kick made when a ball carrier's entire body and the ball is or has been beyond the neutral zone is an illegal kick

1

3-3-6-e

"... except after a charged team timeout of the when the game is stopped for the two-minute warning ..."

"... except after a charged team timeout or when the game is stopped for the two-minute warning ..."

1

AR 10-2-3:IV Spelling mistake: "ensuring" It should read "ensuing" 2

The Release number can be found on the first page, e.g. 2025.2.2 signifies Release 2 of the 2025 edition of the IFAF (2) rulebook.